Gee Bees Media

Camperdown’s Rock the Clock festival has just named the next group of performers for the inaugural event.

Latest announcements include local groups Sounds of the Ghostriders, R.P. and the Crybabies and Melbourne’s The Rockin’ Tones.

The Rockin' Tones

The Rockin’ Tones will play the final set in the Rock ‘n’ Roll Room on Saturday 21 October, finishing off an evening of dance club music set to get you up and bopping.

The five-piece band are made up of Alexandra Wright on percussion, Tony Jones on drums, Tony Anastasio on bass, Ash Jax on guitar and Ben Singh on saxophone with members contributing to the vocal sounds and harmonies.

The Rockin’ Tones are a genuine classic 1950s and 1960s Rock ‘n’ Roll Showband, featuring all the hits including music from artists including The Ventures, Dusty Springfield, Dion, Del Shannon, Eddie Cochran, Buddy Holly, Cliff Richard, Little Richard, Chuck Berry, Jerry Lee Lewis, Elvis, Johnny Cash, Paul Anka, Ritchie Valens, Roy Orbison, Bobby Darin, Bill Haley, Everly Bros & more.

The Ghostriders were well-known as part of the Warrnambool live music scene in the 1960s and 1970s. The Palais in Warrnambool’s Koroit Street was the place to go to see touring acts and local legends alike. The Ghostriders had a legendary 10-year reign of the centre stage at the Palais. Sounds of the Ghostriders are reforming for a special performance as part of Rock the Clock 2017.